Monday, August 18

The Top 100 Simpsons Episodes Of All-Time: #100-91.

#100 – ‘Lisa The Drama Queen

Season 20 – Episode 9 (Episode 429 Overall)

Synopsis - Lisa meets an intelligent girl named Juliet and the two create a fantasy world that takes them away from reality.

#99 – ‘The Fat And The Furriest
Season 15 – Episode 5 (Episode 318 Overall)

Synopsis – Everybody thinks Homer is a coward after television footage captures him fleeing from a bear.

#98 – ‘There’s Something About Marrying
Season 16 – Episode 10 (Episode 345 Overall)

Synopsis – Homer becomes a minister after Springfield legalizes gay marriage (to boost their damaged reputation for tourists) and Patty comes out of the closet, much to the shock of her sister, Marge, who was naive to her sister's sexuality.

#97 – ‘The Blunder Years
Season 13 – Episode 5 (Episode 274 Overall)

Synopsis – After tricking Marge into thinking an advertising spokesman is coming to visit her, Homer takes Marge and the rest of the family to a restaurant featuring a hypnotist that uses his powers on Homer...and makes him remember a horrific childhood incident where he found a dead body in a ravine.

#96 – ‘Treehouse Of Horror VII
Season 8 – Episode 1 (Episode 154 Overall)

Synopsis - A Halloween special which is divided into three short stories:
'The Thing and I' – Bart discovers he has an evil twin, who is living in the Simpsons' attic.
'The Genesis Tub' – After intending to prove that sugary drinks will rot teeth, Lisa creates her own miniature universe.
'Citizen Kang' – Kang and Kodos impersonate presidential candidates Bill Clinton and Bob Dole in order to invade Earth.

#95 – ‘Don’t Fear The Roofer

Season 16 – Episode 16 (Episode 351 Overall)

Synopsis – Sick of being unwanted, Homer befriends a man who works as a roofer. The trouble is, no one else can see him and Homer's insistence that the roofer does exist prompts everyone to think he has gone crazy.

#94 – ‘Bart Sells His Soul
Season 7 – Episode 4 (Episode 132 Overall)

Synopsis – While forced to clean the organ pipes after playing a prank against the church, Bart sells his soul to Milhouse for five dollars, to prove his point that a soul does not exist. Meanwhile, an encounter with the Hibbert family results in Moe converting Moe's Tavern to a family restaurant to make more money.

#93 – ‘The Cartridge Family
Season 9 – Episode 5 (Episode 183 Overall)

Synopsis – After a large soccer riot leads to break-ins into people's homes, Homer decides to buy a gun when he cannot afford a home security system.

#92 – ‘The Regina Monologues
Season 15 – Episode 4 (Episode 317 Overall)

Synopsis – After making over $3000 from his own museum, Bart takes the family to London, where Homer is arrested for treason after crashing into the Queen.

#91 – ‘Homer’s Barbershop Quartet
Season 5 – Episode 1 (Episode 82 Overall)

Synopsis – In a flashback, Homer recounts his time with a barbershop quartet called 'The Be Sharps' that also featured Principal Skinner, Apu and Chief Wiggum who was later replaced with Barney.


Post a Comment

<< Home